Support HB 3324 (Groundwater Contingency Plan)

April 3

ACTION

Representative Erin Zwiener’s Bill HB 3324 is pending in the Natural Resources Committee. This bill requires a groundwater impact contingency plan by pipeline operators to be approved by the Railroad Commission. Please call your House Representative and tell them that the protection of our groundwater is very important to you. Tell them that you support HB 3324. Please call both the state and district office if you have time. (They are very quick. It only takes about 10 minutes to do them all.)

Suggested text {when calling…}:

My name is {name} and I am a Texan who lives in {town/district}. I am calling to ask Representative ___ to support HB 3324 in the Natural Resources Committee. The protection of our groundwater is very important. HB 3324 would ensure that pipeline companies develop a contingency plan in case of groundwater contamination. Please vote yes on HB 3324!

House Natural Resources & Economic Development Committee Members:
https://house.texas.gov/committees/committee/?committee=C390
Representative Lyle Larson (CHAIR) | (512) 463-0646 Capitol | (210) 402-5402 District | lyle.larson@house.texas.gov
Representative Will Metcalf (VICE) | (512) 463-0726 Capitol | (936) 539-0068 District
Representative Alex Dominguez | (512) 463-0640 Capitol | alex.dominguez@house.texas.gov
Representative Jessica Farrar | (512) 463-0620 Capitol | (713) 691-6912 District | jessica.farrar@house.texas.gov
Representative Cody Harris | (512) 463-0730 Capitol | cody.harris@house.texas.gov
Representative Tracy O King | (512) 463-0194 |tracy.king@house.texas.gov
Representative Mike Lang | (512) 463-0656 | (254) 631-0528 District | mike.lang@house.texas.gov
Representative Poncho Navarez | (512) 463-0566 | poncho.nevarez@house.texas.gov
Representative Tom Oliverson | (512) 463-0661 |(281) 955-5152 District | tom.oliverson@house.texas.gov
Representative Four Price | (512) 463-0470 | (806) 374-8787 District | four.price@house.texas.gov
Representative Ana-Maria Ramos | (512) 463-0454 | ana-maria.ramos@house.texas.gov (edited)

BACKGROUND

Bill details

Bill text: https://capitol.texas.gov/tlodocs/86R/billtext/html/HB03324I.htm

Texas House of Representatives. The website for the Texas House of Representatives provides information on legislation, committees, and session. https://house.texas.gov/